Acceptance and Commitment Therapy and Psychology

CPD and Events

Upcoming CPD events include

 


 

Click on the logo to visit the website and find out more about their conference

ANZ ACBS Logo

 

 


  

WEBINAR SERIES

We are excited to launch the first of our webinar series.

This is a unique opportunity to be part of a live interactive lecture with experienced ACT trainers from the comfort of your own home.  

Upcoming Webinar

Watch this space

 

 

 

Read our FAQ section if you have any questions. 

 


Previous Webinars

Visit the Resources and Publications section for recordings of previous webinars.

  


Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is a webinar?
  • How do I log into the webinar?
  • What time is the webinar being held?
  • Will there be more webinars scheduled?
  • Can I view the webinar after the live session?
  • How do I register?
  • Can non APS members join the webinar?
  • Who can I contact for further questions about the webinar?

 

What is a webinar?

"Webinar" is the shorter name for what is known as a web-based conference. The webinar is accessed via an Internet connection, where audience attendees must log-in so that they can listen and view the webinar.

 

How do I log into the webinar?

All participants who have registered to the webinar will be emailed log-in details approximately 48 hours prior to the webinar.

 

What time is the webinar being held?

Melbourne: 6.30pm-8.00pm

Sydney: 6.30pm-8.00pm

Canberra: 6.30pm-8.00pm

Adelaide: 6.00pm - 7.30pm

Brisbane: 6.30pm-8.00pm

Darwin: 6.00pm - 7.30pm

Perth: 4.30pm-6.00pm

 

Will there be more webinars scheduled?

Yes, times and topics will vary.

 

Can I view the webinar after the live session?

Only APS ACT & Psychology IG members will be able to view the webinar after the live session. Visit the resources section of the website.

 

How do I register?

Sign up through the APS CPD and Events Calendar

 

Can non APS members join the webinar?

Yes they can.

 

Who can I contact for further questions?

Our webinar co-ordinator is Sandra Norman. Please direct your enquires to Sandra via email snormanbarnes@gmail.com