APS College of Health Psychologists

Committee Information

The following members of the National College Committee have been elected by the members of the College of Health psychologists. Please feel free to contact the College Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this College.


Dr Allison Clarke
I am a Health and Clinical Psychologist registered with the PsyBA. I have a Professional Doctorate in Health Psychology from Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne. My doctoral thesis examined the psychosocial impact of epilepsy on young people.

I have additional training in Acceptance and Commitment Therapy, Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, Schema Therapy, Motivational Interviewing and Clinical Hypnosis.

I work part-time in private practice and part-time in the Australian Public Service. I am particularly interested in:
the application of psychology to lifestyle risk factor modification;
treatment of psychosocial and lifestyle factors that impact chronic conditions;
increasing patient adherence to medical and lifestyle changes required for effective chronic disease management;
using psychological treatment for problems that often accompany ill health and injury; and
helping people cope with trauma, disability and rehab.

Contact: a: alclarke@iinet.net.au


Position vacant


Position vacant


Dr Paul O'Halloran

Chair of Course Approvals Committee

Assoc Prof Marie Caltabiano

Chair of CPD

Dr Mike Shelley

Office Bearer

Position vacant

Chair of Advocacy Committee

Ms Narelle Dickinson

Newsletter Editor

Dr Emma Gollings

Website Editor

Dr Mike Shelley

Early Career Representative

Dr Amy Mullens
Phone: 07 3812 6153

Student Representative

Ms Elizabeth Beasley

Student Representative

Dr Jodie Oliver-Baxter


Position vacant


Dr Kyra Hamilton


Dr Rachel Reilly
Phone: 0416119129


Ms Katharine Turner
Phone: 0409175847


Ms Dianne Perrett-Abrahams