Diverse Bodies, Genders, and Sexualities

Committee Information

The following members of the Interest Group Committee have been elected by the members of this Interest Group. Please feel free to contact the Interest Group Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this Interest Group around Australia.


Miss Heidi Jansen


Dr Brona Nic Giolla Easpaig
I am a lecturer with the School of Psychology at Charles Sturt University, NSW. My research is located in the fields of community, critical, health and applied social psychology in examining topics such as gender, sexuality, wellbeing (including mental health), health services, social justice and online communities. I am an academic member of the College of Community Psychologists and I am also part of the Women & Psychology and the Psychology of Diverse Bodies, Genders and Sexualities Interest Group Committees.

Committee Member

Mr Josh Muller

Committee Member

Mr Leonard Kling
Phone: 0412825884
As a clinical psychologist, wellbeing coach and trainer, I work with individuals and organisations who seek guidance with achieving their personal and professional goals. My main clinical interest and treatment focus remains peaked by the many incarnations of anxiety and trauma. Some training topics include compassion fatigue and burnout, psychological health & wellbeing in the workplace, wellbeing theory, character strengths, and improving willpower. To complement and enhance my practice, I completed a Master of Applied Positive Psychology at the University of Melbourne. My private practice is based in Adelaide’s CBD at Room for Positive Change.

Committee Member

Ms Alison Bruer

Committee Member

Ms Lisa Anne Bell