Psychologists in Schools

Committee Information

The following members of the Interest Group Committee have been elected by the members of this Interest Group. Please feel free to contact the Interest Group Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this Interest Group around Australia.


Dr John Burns
John has spent 20 years 'at the coalface' working at Shore School in North Sydney. He is a Clinical Psychologist with a special interest is the role that schools can play in prevention and early intervention of mental health difficulties in young people.

T: @psychinschools


Mrs Glenda Walter


Ms Mary Woods

Committee Member

Mr Matt O'Connor

Committee Member

Ms Dawn Russell

Committee Member

Mrs Hazel McKenzie

Committee Member

Ms Natalie Conway

Committee Member

Ms Anne Sheahan

Committee Member

Mr Ross Whitfeld

Newsletter Editor

Ms Jacqueline Bennett
Jacqueline is registered psychologist in NSW and Member of the APS, with over 15 years experience focusing on careers counselling within the context of higher education. She has worked the University of Technology, University of New South Wales and Sydney University as a careers counsellor and workshop facilitator. Jacqueline is currently completing her Masters of Teaching, specialising in School Counselling, through the University of Sydney and is looking forward to working within a school setting in the near future.