Northern Tasmania

Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Ms Olivia Boer
Phone: 0363889229
Olivia Boer is the current chair of the APS Northern Tasmania Branch. Olivia is a clinical psychologist and director of a group allied health practice. She has a specific interest in helping children with anxiety, working with the parents of kids with oppositional and defiant behaviours, and supervising early career psychologists.


Miss Emma Langley
Emma is Provisional Psychologist working in the disability sector. She is currently completing a Masters of Professional Psychology at the University of New England.


Mrs Deonette Cooper
Dee is a clinical psychologist who completed her initial training in South Africa. She has worked in various clinical settings in Australia since 1999; amongst others , working with patients with metastatic melanoma and breast cancers at the University of Sydney, working with children at risk of Developmental Delay, senior psychologist at CAMHS (Launceston) and senior clinical psychologist with GP North, Tasmania. For the last 12 years Dee is a founding partner and senior psychologist in private practice in Launceston, where she sees a wide variety of presenting conditions. She has a particular interest in depression, anxiety and trauma work as well as chronic medical conditions.

Committee Member

Ms Stephanie Dunbar

Committee Member

Miss Madeline Rowell
Maddy is a clinical psychology registrar with the Tasmanian Health Service based within the John L Grove Rehabilitation Unit and Sexual Health Service. She is also a private contractor for Headspace. Maddy works with a wide variety of presentations and across the lifespan but has a keen interest in transgender/non-binary mental health and working with teenage/adolescent clients.

Committee Member

Ms Elizabeth Heyward
Lib is a Clinical Psychologist in private practice in Launceston. She specializes in the treatment of trauma/complex PTSD, chronic illness, couples therapy and supervision. Lib has been involved in Branch activities for many years, and particularly enjoys mentoring early career psychologists.

Student Representative

Mr Liam Spicer
Liam is a Psychology graduate, currently completing his Honours at the University of Tasmania. Liam is also completing a Bachelor of Philosophy and has worked in the Disability industry for 5 years in various supportive roles. Liam is also currently a specialist peer mentor assisting students on the Autism spectrum, a tutor for Indigenous and Torres Strait Islander students, and provides private tutoring for Psychology students

Student Representative

Mr Joel Keygan
I am an undergraduate at the University of Tasmania and am studying Psychology and Philosophy.

Student Representative

Ms Lynette Clark