NSW Western Region

The Western Region Branch of the APS serves a large area of NSW, with more than 200 members. It includes the large regional cities and rural towns of Lithgow, Bathurst, Orange, Dubbo, Parkes, Forbes, Cowra, Broken Hill, West Wyalong, Mudgee and their surrounding areas.

The unit has historically been centred around Bathurst and Orange region where there is a large university that prides itself on its strong psychology department.