Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Dr Mandy Cassimatis


Ms Nicole Bish


Dr Dixie Statham
Dixie Statham is an Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology, and the Program Coordinator of the Master of Psychology (Clinical) program, Federation University, Ballarat.

Dixie's membership of the APS spans 30 years; she is a Fellow of CCLP, and a Member of the Division of Psychological Research Education and Training (DPRET). She is actively involved in the APS as the current Treasurer, Ballarat Branch, and as a member of the CCLP committee, Victoria. Dixie was the Chair of the Queensland CCLP committee for 5 years (2013-2018), was the Chair of the Conference Committee for the 2017 National Conference, and was a member of the Conference Committee for the 2018 National Conference.

Dixie's research interests are primarily substance misuse and trauma. Her research collaborations have produced 90+ co-authored papers. Her research and clinical interests are closely aligned, and alongside her academic career, she has a clinical practice treating complex disorders.

Committee Member

Dr Amanda Commons Treloar

Committee Member

Miss Jacqueline White

Committee Member

Ms Kristy Nickless

Student Representative

Miss Jessica Siljanovski

Student Representative

Ms Olga Torgovnikova
I am in my first year of Master of Psychology (Clinical) at Federation University Australia.

Student Representative

Mrs Majella Ballard