APS College of Forensic Psychologists

South Australian Committee Information

Below are details of the current committee and vacancies. The APS is always on the look out for members who are interested in joining a Member Group committee, to help support and promote members, the profession, and the APS. For more information about joining a Member Groups committee, click here.

Have questions? Please feel free to contact committee members via PsyCommunity direct message here or reach out to APS Member Groups via [email protected].


Ms Elise McMahon
Elise McMahon is a forensic and clinical psychologist working in Forensic Mental Health Services in Adelaide. She is a Fellow of the APS and the College of Forensic Psychologists. She is currently Chair of the SA Section of the CFP, and has been actively involved in promoting the profile of the forensic college and presenting workshops on various topics in forensic psychology.

Chair Elect

Dr Loraine Lim


Position vacant


Dr Andrew Day
Andrew Day is an Enterprise Professor of Criminology at the University of Melbourne who specialises in forensic and clinical psychology. Andrew’s specific research interests relate to the development of psychological behaviour change programs in forensic settings.

Committee Member

Ms Louisa Hackett

Committee Member

Dr Jack White
Dr Jack White is a forensic psychologist based in private practice in Adelaide. He is a fellow of the APS and the College of Forensic Psychologists. Jack is a former National Chair of the College. With Professor Andrew Day and Louisa Hackett he has authored 2 books on ‘Writing Reports for Court” as well as presenting numerous workshops on this and other forensic psychology topics.

Committee Member

Dr Michael Proeve
Michael Proeve is senior lecturer at the University of Adelaide and a forensic and clinical psychologist. He is a Fellow of the APS Colleges of Clinical and Forensic Psychologists. His research interests include moral emotions and assessment and treatment of sexual offenders.

Student Representative

Ms Alana Nagel