New England Northwest

Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Ms Marisa Barnes
Marisa works for Hunter New England Local Health District as the Northern Psychology Professional Lead and as a Psychologist in the Child & Family Allied Health Team at Tamworth Community Health. Marisa has been working in the Public Sector for 15 years. Marisa has also worked in private practice locally. Marisa is the current Chair of the New England Northwest APS Branch, and the Deputy Chair of the NSW Branch Committee. Marisa’s clinical interests are primarily in paediatrics, neurodevelopmental disorders, strengths-based approaches for trauma, and clinical supervision.


Ms Serena Haridas


Mrs Elisabeth Akioka

Committee Member

Mr Paul Riley

Committee Member

Mrs Anna Moulynox

Committee Member

Ms Jodie Sheather

Student Representative

Ms Rebecca Abbott

Student Representative

Ms Caitlin Jeremy