Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Mr Curtis Madeley


Position vacant


Dr Karl Wiener
BSc (Auckland University), Diploma Applied Psychology (Flinders University), MA (University of Queensland), PhD (University of Canberra)

Since 1985 Karl has been working as a psychologist in forensic, organisational and clinical settings as both co-ordinator/manager and clinical service provider. Karl has gained numerous managerial and clinical experiences from working in different professional employment settings. He worked in both public and privately managed prisons in NSW and Queensland, and for the Victorian Health Services and Queensland Health as Clinical Psychologist. Most recently he worked as a Mental Health Services Coordinator with the Murrumbidgee General Practice Network (MGPN).
Karl now works full time as a Senior Lecturer in the School of Psychology at CSU Wagga Wagga campus, and manages a part-time after hours and Saturday private practice in Wagga Wagga.

Committee Member

Mr John Dean

Committee Member

Ms Debra Metcalf