South Australia

Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Ms Shelley Rogers
I have been a member APS ever since I joined as a mature-age student in First Year. I have been the Chair of the South Australian APS Branch and State committee since 2013. Prior to that I was the SA Branch Treasurer for 2 years. I have also been active in the APS College of Organisational Psychologists in different roles for many years. I am keen to engage all APS members in their professional organisation. I am always amazed at how many different member groups there are in the APS and the many ways members can become engaged. I run my own consultancy focusing on organisational psychology and also have taught in the Degree and Master of psychology at the University of South Australia.

Chair Elect

Dr Loraine Lim


Ms Connie Migliore


Mr Michael McGregor

Committee Member

Mr Gareth Furber
I completed my clinical psychology PhD in 2006 in the area of psychological recovery following heart attack. My PhD provided me with a strong grounding in research and evaluation skills, as well as clinical training in cognitive-behavioural therapy, acceptance and commitment therapy and motivational interviewing.

The bulk of my work to-date has been in the area of child and adolescent mental health, and has included clinical work as well as research. My main research focus has been on modelling the workforce requirements to build an effective child and adolescent mental health sector.

I currently work full-time as an e-Mental Health Project Officer within Health, Counselling and Disability Services at Flinders University. In my role, I write and talk about how students can enhance their wellbeing and productivity.

I am a co-manager of an online network for mental health professionals in South Australia called the Psychology and Health Forum (

Committee Member

Ms Jana Le

Committee Member

Mrs Debra Sandford

Committee Member

Mr Richard Oborn

Committee Member

Mr Anthony Franklin

Committee Member

Miss Emma Mattey
Phone: 0407600038

Committee Member

Mrs Fiona Fallo

Committee Member

Ms Amanda Litten