Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples and Psychology

Committee Information

The following members of the Interest Group Committee have been elected by the members of this Interest Group. Please feel free to contact the Interest Group Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this Interest Group around Australia.

Co Convener

Prof Patricia Dudgeon


Ms Nikki Alderman

Committee Member

Ms Heather Gridley
I am a community and counselling psychologist with more than thirty years’ experience in community health and higher education, as well as a decade within the APS National Office as Manager of Public Interest. I am currently an Honorary Fellow and sessional lecturer at Victoria University. The focus of my work over that time has been on maximising psychology's contributions to community wellbeing and social justice. I have a keen interest in supporting a new generation of feminist and community psychologists.

Committee Member

Ms Kelleigh Ryan

Committee Member

Ms Yvonne Clark

Student Representative

Mrs Julianne Kealey