Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Miss Amanda Kelly
I was born and raised in Bendigo and completed my studies at both La Trobe University, Bendigo and RMIT University, Bundoora.

I previously worked for the Department of Education and Training (DET) as a Student Support Services Officer (SSSO) for almost five years. In 2015 I commenced work in the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS), Bendigo Health as a Lead Clinician. I am currently working in the CAMHS and Schools Early Action (CASEA) program and the Autistic Disorders Assessment Service (ADAS).

I joined the Bendigo Branch as a co-opted member, but was elected as Secretary at the 2012 AGM. I completed a term before being elected as Chair; I held this position for one term, and acted for 12 months, before taking a break. I was re-elected as Chair at the Branch’s 2018 AGM.

I look forward to another term of being a voice for local members and helping to promote the profession of psychology within the community.


Position vacant


Position vacant

Committee Member

Mr Daniel Ellwood
I was born and raised in Bendigo, I completed my undergraduate psychology studies at Swinburne University of Technology, graduating with First Class Honours from the Cairinmillar Institute in Melbourne.

I am currently studying a Master of Psychology (Clinical) at Federation University, in Ballarat, whilst working part time as a provisional psychologist in private practice, in Bendigo.

I look forward to networking with and providing an early career perspective to our professional community.

Committee Member

Dr Naomi Malone
Over the last 15 years living and working as a counselling psychologist in rural Victoria, I have developed a deep connection with and understanding of the values, challenges and culture unique to country people, families and communities. Whether facing drought, floods, financial stress, declining populations, restricted employment opportunities, or a limited availability of services, country people show a deep resilience and generosity of spirit to assist others. I am passionate about providing excellent quality mental health care to rural people, as close to home as possible, providing a space in which all can feel safe, heard and understood. I aim to demystify and destigmatise the mental health struggles we often face, and facilitate people to seek the support they need. By building a team of equally passionate clinicians, it is my hope to provide this support to as many people as I can. I also support other rural mental health clinicians, through clinical supervision and networking

Committee Member

Mr Joshua Bekker
I am a recent addition to the Bendigo region. I’m currently working as the director at a local private practice in Ascot, Eden Psychology.

I have experience working across a broad range of settings, including hospitals, paediatrics, sleep clinics, justice, defence, education, EAP, and private practice.

I’m passionate about supporting our rural communities, in particular having honest conversations about mental health and the benefits of engagement with these services. I feel in today’s climate it is especially important to combat the stigma surrounding mental health.

I’m looking to build a strong presence in the community, contributing to the interconnectedness of psychologists in the region; whilst providing high quality mental health support.

Committee Member

Ms U'Nita Harold