Psychology and Substance Use

Committee Information

The following members of the Interest Group Committee have been elected by the members of this Interest Group. Please feel free to contact the Interest Group Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this Interest Group around Australia.


Dr Hollie Wilson


Ms Leeanne Brient


Mr Steven Leicester

Committee Member

Prof Debra Rickwood

Committee Member

Dr Lynne Magor-Blatch

Committee Member

Ms Caroline Long
Caroline Long has been working in the AOD/dual diagnosis sector across 25 years in both research and clinical roles with other professional roles in domestic violence, post separation family functioning and psycho-oncology. She is currently the Capacity Building Coordinator at Odyssey House Victoria, a specialist AOD treatment service. Caroline took on the role as Secretary of the PSU in 2014.

Committee Member

Dr Latha Nithyanandam

Committee Member

Mr Darren Watts

Student Representative

Mr Craig Preston