APS College of Organisational Psychologists

2005 Archive

Elton Mayo Award Winners

The Elton Mayo Award is given in recognition of original contributions to basic knowledge in the field, applications of Industrial/Organisational (IO) psychology techniques and/or contributions to the advancement of organisational psychology as a profession. The Award has previously been granted to Professor Tony Winefield, Dr Geoffrey Kelso, Dr Fred Emery, Dr Gordon O'Brien, Prof. Beryl Hesketh, Mr James McCallum and Prof. Phyllis Tharenou.

The winners for the 2005 Elton Mayo award categories are:

  1. Elton Mayo Award for Outstanding Contributions to IO Research and Teaching: Professor Boris Kabanoff
  2. Elton Mayo Award for Outstanding Contributions to IO Practice: Dr Paul Power
  3. Elton Mayo Award for Outstanding Contributions to IO by an early career psychologist: Dr Lea Waters

The Elton Mayo Awards for excellence in psychology were presented at the most recent Industrial/Organisational Psychology Conference on the Goldcoast on 3rd July 2005. We would like to congratulate the winners for this year, see attached detail below.

The National College of Organisational Psychologists would like to thank Brett Myors and his team for doing such a great job in organising the 2005 I/O Psychology Conference. All speakers were of the highest calibre and the conference venue was superb! The 2007 I/O Conference will be held in South Australia, and we anticipate another successful event!

For general terms and conditions of these awards, see Elton Mayo Award.