APS College of Counselling Psychologists

Committee Information


The following members of the National College Committee have been elected by the members of the College of Counselling psychologists. Please feel free to contact the College Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this College.


Dr Catriona Davis-McCabe
Dr Catriona Davis-McCabe is a Counselling Psychologist in private practice and Senior Lecturer/Researcher at Curtin University, Western Australia. Catriona specialises in providing counselling/psychotherapy, EMDR and clinical hypnotherapy for psychological problems and complex mental health disorders. Catriona’s research interests include: transgender and gender diversity issues; intimate partner violence; evidence based practice and the promotion of counselling psychology.


Mr Barry Strmelj


Dr Raelynn Wicklein
Phone: 0490973552
In the APS Counselling College, Dr RaeLynn Álvarez Wicklein is Treasurer in the National Executive & Secretary in VIC State Section. She is a member of the Women & Psychology IG (former Convenor 2006-2012) & is the 2018 Elaine Dignan Award winner. She brings a warm, collaborative & engaged approach to working with all clients. Her foci are: anxiety, depression, relationships, behavioural difficulties, ADHD, body image & eating issues, trauma, perinatal mental health issues, & therapy for the therapist. As a PsyBA COUN & CLIN registrar supervisor, she supervises & trains psychs. She also worked in the US: community mental health, hospitals, juvenile justice, university counselling, & child & family services. She passionately delivers feedback informed treatment in Solution Focused Brief Therapy (SFBT), Acceptance & Commitment Therapy (ACT), Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (CBT), family therapy, & play therapy. RaeLynn is in private practice in N Melbourne & adjunct Lecturer at La Trobe Uni.

Course Approval Chair

Assoc Prof Roger Cook
Phone: 0405507154
My interests are families and their functioning, men and men's issues, infertility and its treatment, counselling processes.

Office Bearer

Position vacant

Office Bearer

Position vacant

Committee Member

Dr Melissa Harte
Dr. Melissa Harte is an experienced Counselling Psychologist and presenter, passionate about dealing with psychological issues from a whole-of-person perspective. She completed her Doctorate in Counselling Psychology at La Trobe University. She runs a thriving private practice, and offers training, supervision and professional development within a Emotion Focused Therapy (EFT) framework. She has established the Harte Felt Centre to ensure a safe, ethical and research-based home for client-centred healing practices in Australia and a supportive community for both practitioners and clients.

Committee Member

Dr Joanne Dennison

Web Administrator

Ms Angela Gale
Angela Gale is a Counselling Psychologist Registrar and is working in private practice. She works with individuals, couples, and groups using evidenced-based therapeutic techniques with a gentle, collaborative, and respectful approach. She sees people who have a number of concerns, such as, relationship difficulties, PTSD, trauma and abuse (physical, sexual, domestic, institutional), anxiety, depression, and identity development.

Social Media

Dr Emma Logan
Dr Emma Logan is a Counselling Psychologist Registrar working in private practice in Western Australia. Emma works with individuals (including children and adolescents), couples, and families. Emma has a particular interest in grief, bereavement, and non-death losses. She also works with a range of other issues including depression, anxiety, stress, coping and adjustment, self-esteem, relationship difficulties, and personality disorders.

Student representative

Miss Eleanor Parker

Acting Chair

Dr Geoffrey Glassock


Mr Dave Misso


Dr Joanne Dennison


Ms Kylie Coventry