NSW North Coast

Committee Information

The following members of the APS Branch Committee have been elected by APS members in a particular geographical area. Please feel free to contact the  Branch Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for all APS members in this area.


Ms Jane McGregor
Phone: 02 6681 4476


Mrs Claire Alley


Mr Eric Van den Bossche

Committee Member

Mrs Paula Bowles

Committee Member

Ms Kylie O'Brien

Committee Member

Ms Melissa Allen

Committee Member

Mr Eric Belling

Committee Member

Dr Louise Horstmanshof
Phone: 0266872551
Louise joined the APS as a student in 1993, and has been a full member for over 20 years. She works as a psychologist engaged in a variety of roles, mostly as academic and researcher.
Louise has served as a committee member of the North Coast Branch for over 10 years and is a member of the Psychology and Ageing Interest Group of NSW.
Her research interests and publications cover a range of topics that include the Management of loneliness in Aged Care Residents, Deaf people communicating via SMS, Hearing loss and its impact on residents in long term care facilities, Older adults who move into independent living units, and the evaluation of a regional Dementia Health Literacy Project. She is a reviewer for several national and international peer reviewed journals.

Louise is on the steering committee of the Ballina Dementia Friendly Alliance, serves on the Regional Executive of the North Coast UPA and is Director of Postgraduate Education, School of Health & Human Sciences at SCU.

Committee Member

Ms Caroline Raphael
Caroline Raphael has been practicing as a psychologist since 2000. During that time she has worked for various organisations including Kids Help Line and Relationships Australia. In 2007 she started her own private practice InnerMost Counselling specialising in general health, well-being and self-care. Through her 14 years of experience Caroline has recognized that no true change can occur unless client’s take equal responsibility in their healing process; which includes taking responsibility for lifestyle factors such as diet, exercise, sleep, establishing routines and rhythms and developing stronger self care and connection with self. She became a member of the Psychologist Complementary Therapies Group in 2012 because she has come to understand and see the significant benefits complementary health play in relationship with psychological intervention.

Committee Member

Mr Carl Moore

Committee Member

Dr Lynne Ridgway

Student Representative

Ms Sara Alexandra McCord