APS College of Community Psychologists

Victorian Committee Information

Below are details of the current committee and vacancies. The APS is always on the look out for members who are interested in joining a Member Group committee, to help support and promote members, the profession, and the APS. For more information about joining a Member Groups committee, click here.

Have questions? Please feel free to contact committee members via PsyCommunity direct message here or reach out to APS Member Groups via [email protected].


Mr Benjamin Moberley
Ben Moberley is a Community Psychologist working in mental health and disability. Currently chair the Victorian section of the College of Community Psychologists and involved in the national committee also.
I'm keen to work with like minded psychologists and other allied health to promote further professional development and interdisciplinary work for the benefit of both the College and also my practice.
Please do reach out if you have any questions or would like to be involved in any of the functions of the College.


Position vacant


Position vacant


Ms Pam Loughnan
I first registered as a Psychologist in 1995. I discovered Community Psychology outside of the Academy and have been actively involved ever since. I have worked in various fields as a Psychologist including primary and secondary schools, a family violence intervention program as a Women and Children’s Worker, a Centre Against Sexual Assault, a Children’s Contact Centre and TAFE teaching and sessional university teaching. I have been actively involved in both the National and State committees of the College of Community Psychologists for many years and am currently the Treasurer of the Victorian Section.

Committee Member

Ms Monika Naslund
Phone: 03 9919 8739
I am a registered psychologist (AHPRA) with endorsement in Community and Counselling psychology, and hold a tenured position as Senior Lecturer in Psychology at Victoria University (VU). At VU, I Co-chair and provide a major teaching role in the Master of Community Psychology program, and hold the position of Director of the VU Psychology Clinic. For 30 years, I have provided specialist services across a wide spectrum of trauma-related areas in international, national, regional and local settings. My special interests and experience include psycho-traumatology, psychosocial response in emergency settings and trauma-focused care. I have gained experience as a direct provider of psychological services, advocacy, training and policy development through various positions within the United Nations (The Netherlands), Public Health sector (Sweden), Non-Government Organisations and Tertiary institutions (Australia).

Committee Member

Mr Joseph Daffy

Committee Member

Position vacant

Student Representative

Miss Hayley Dennis