APS College of Organisational Psychologists

New South Wales Committee Information

The following members of the College State Section Committee have been elected by members of the College of Organisational psychologists in a particular State. This is a sub-Committee of the College National Committee. Please feel free to contact the College State Section Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this College in this State.


Ms Lily Tran
Lily is a Registered Organisational Psychologist and a Board-approved Registrar Supervisor. She has worked across both the private and public sectors occupying a variety of internal and external roles which specialise in leadership development, corporate mental health, and career transition. Currently, she is specialising in Talent Acquisition at the Department of Planning, Industry, and Environment focusing on embedding diversity and inclusion practices throughout the career cycle.


Position vacant

Deputy Chair

Miss Jue Yao
Phone: 0401681883
Jue is a registered Organisational Psychologist with over 7 years of corporate experience. She has worked in both internal and external roles, specialising in risk culture assessment, selection, leadership and talent development. Jue has worked extensively within the financial services industry, but has consulted to organisations across a broad spectrum of industries within the private, public and not-for-profit sector. Jue is an AHPRA Board-approved Registrar Program Principal Supervisor.


Dr Daniel de Zilva
Daniel is an Organisational Psychologist with extensive research and corporate experience. As an Associate Director at Kiel Advisory Group, he specialises in the effects of organisational culture on financial institutions ability to manage their risks. This includes measuring and advising on behavioural, cognitive and social psychology phenomena that impact institutions and leadership teams. Daniel has previous experience in internal risk culture roles for Macquarie Group and Commonwealth Bank, and leading capability assessments for a Not-For-Profit.

At UNSW, Daniel earned a PhD and has several peer-reviewed publications spanning decision making, attitudes, consciousness and perceptual learning. He has taught several undergraduate and postgraduate subjects at UNSW and the University of Sydney including Cognitive Psychology, Business Ethics, and Strategic Human Resource Management.


Mr Kevin Ngo

Committee Member

Ms Joy Ho
Joy is a psychologist who works in human factors across rail, nuclear, medical and Defence industries. She has been NSW CPD events coordinator for the past four years and organised numerous professional development and networking events for members.

Her goal is to ensure that professional development activities are informative, enjoyable and meet the needs of members. She is passionate about ensuring that industry understands the value of organisational psychologists.

Committee Member

Dr Ben Searle