APS College of Clinical Psychologists

New South Wales Committee Information

The following members of the College State Section Committee have been elected by members of the College of Clinical psychologists in a particular State. This is a sub-Committee of the College National Committee. Please feel free to contact the College State Section Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this College in this State.


Ms Lea Crisante


Position vacant

Treasurer, ECR

Ms Suzanne Gibson
Phone: 02 9453 9613
Suzanne is a Clinical Psychologist who has an M. Clinical Psychology from Macquarie University and a B. Psychology (Hons) from UNSW. She has been practicing in private practice since 2019 and has a keen interest in providing psychological interventions for chronic pain, having completed her Master’s dissertation on this topic.

Prior to working in clinical settings, Suzanne worked for 15 years in the occupational rehabilitation industry, assisting people facing work-related mental health issues, injury and trauma and those managing chronic pain. In this field, she led teams of health professionals and oversaw the clinical supervision of many provisional psychologists. She also grew and managed business operations and worked with other organisations to improve their health and wellbeing systems. Suzanne is interested in how Clinical Psychologists can apply their skills in a wide variety of settings and is passionate about mentoring and supporting the development of new psychologists.

Committee Member - Rural Rep

Ms Maureen Blane-Brown
Phone: 0421222140
Clinical & Forensic Psychologist
37 years experience and expertise
Newly admitted Supreme Court ACT
Private Practice

Website Editor, Student Rep

Ms Amy Wang
Phone: 0430049788
Amy is a psychology student at Monash University. She is passionate about advocating for self-care among psychology students and initiating professional networking opportunities to help bridge the transition from students to clinicians. Amy is interested in hearing from students with any feedback, ideas, or queries in their psychology journey. Prior to studying psychology, Amy had a long career in sales and management roles in the Information and Communications Technology industry.

Committee Member

Dr Diane Whiting
Diane provides clinical psychology services to individuals who have experienced a severe traumatic brain injury and undertakes clinical research in this area. She is currently leading a randomised controlled trial funded by the icare Foundation, comparing face to face delivery to video conferencing for an ACT intervention with individuals with a TBI.

Previously, Diane was employed in NSW Health for 13 years, finishing as the Principal Psychologist of South Eastern Sydney Local Health District and the Manager of Mindset, a child, youth and family counselling team in Community Health in 2017. Diane also has extensive experience in rehabilitation and worked as a Senior Clinical Psychologist in brain injury rehabilitation where she combined clinical work with research.

Diane has demonstrated a long commitment to the APS joining as a student and being a committee volunteer for more than ten years.

Committee Member - CPD Co-ordinator

Ms Malinda Guest

Student Rep

Mr Jarred McElligott
Jarred McElligott is a student representative on the APS NSW College of Clinical Psychologists committee. He is currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Psychological Science at the University of Newcastle.

Committee Member - Registra Rep

Ms Hannah Gutmann
Hannah is a clinical psychology registrar and PhD candidate at UNSW. She has worked in a range of settings including private and public hospitals, and private practice. In her clinical work, Hannah works with adults who have experienced early developmental trauma, who have personality disorders or eating disorders as well as couples. Hannah's PhD program was centred on PTSD, with a specific focus on the influence of stress on intrusive symptoms.

Student Rep

Mr Daniel Froggatt

Student Rep

Miss Shuyu Lin