APS College of Clinical Psychologists

Western Australian Committee Information

The following members of the College State Section Committee have been elected by members of the College of Clinical psychologists in a particular State. This is a sub-Committee of the College National Committee. Please feel free to contact the College State Section Committee members with any queries or suggestions about the activities and events which they organise for members of this College in this State.


Mr Ozgur Yalcin
Phone: 08 9381 8868
Oz has worked extensively across multiple psychiatric settings in both clinical and management roles. He has a specialist interest in personality disorders, PTSD, and complex trauma, and uses a range of evidence-based treatments including EMDR and schema therapy within a broader framework of psychodynamic psychotherapy. In addition to operating a busy practice, he is a sessional academic teaching theory and clinical practice to psychology undergraduates and clinical master’s students.

Oz completed his Bachelor of Psychology (First Class Honours) at Curtin University and Master of Applied Psychology (Clinical Psychology) at Murdoch University. He is in the final stages of his PhD which is evaluating the clinical utility of the Young Schema Questionnaire (YSQ).


Dr Jessica Tearne


Dr Petra Skeffington
Petra is a clinical psychologist in private practice and Head of Psychology, Exercise Science, Chiropractic and Counselling at Murdoch University in Perth.

Petra has been registered as a psychologist since 2008, and works with complex trauma issues, including developmental trauma, first responder and veteran issues, refugee and torture trauma.

Committee Member

Dr Kaine Grigg

Committee Member

Dr David Preece
David is as a research fellow at Curtin University in Perth. His main research and practice interests are in the assessment, understanding, and treatment of emotion-based mental disorders. He has developed several widely used measures of emotional functioning, including the Perth Alexithymia Questionnaire (PAQ) and Perth Emotion Regulation Competency Inventory (PERCI).

Committee Member

Dr Jason Sharbanee
Jason is a lecturer in Clinical Psychology at Edith Cowan University, where he teaches psychotherapy to postgraduate trainees, and conducts research into the process of change during psychotherapy.

He is also an internationally certified trainer in Emotion Focused Therapy, and delivers psychotherapy trainings through the Western Australian Institute of Emotion Focused Therapy (waieft.com.au). He maintains a private practice a Cygnet Clinic.

Jason specialises in Emotion Focused Therapy and experiential therapies generally, for individuals, couples and groups across a range of presenting issues. He was trained and supervised by some of the leading developers of EFT, Leslie Greenberg and Jeanne Watson, over the last 10 years.