APS College of Counselling Psychologists

Queensland Committee Information

Below are details of the current committee and vacancies. The APS is always on the look out for members who are interested in joining a Member Group committee, to help support and promote members, the profession, and the APS. For more information about joining a Member Groups committee, click here.

Have questions? Please feel free to contact committee members via PsyCommunity direct message here or reach out to APS Member Groups via [email protected].


Ms Denise Abreu
I am the CEO and Principal Psychologist of Haven Psychology Centre in Brisbane. I am also a member of the Australian Professional Association for Trans Health (AusPATH). I work predominantly in the fields of complex mental health, trauma and sexology. I am also a Psych Board supervisor and offer training and supervising via face to face and online platforms for professionals and the community when working alongside the LGBTIQAP+ community.


Position vacant


Ms Jessica Bell

Student Representative

Ms Lydia Chan

Committee Member

Mr Campbell Innes

Committee Member

Ms Ibolya Monai

Committee Member

Miss Michelle Hammond
A masters of Psychology (counselling) student at the a University of Queensland, registered as a provisional psychologist. A strong passion for working with couples and children. Experience working across a range of different contexts and clients from early childhood, adolescents in care to working in employment. For all things psychology I have a thirst for knowledge and a curiosity to match it.